NAIC 2022 committee leadership in place

WASHINGTON, January 19, 2022 /PRNewswire/ — The National Association of Insurance Commissioners (NAIC) has named its 2022 committee chairpersons and vice-chairpersons. The Association has also assigned members to the organization’s standing committees and announced the names of chairpersons. and vice-chairs of its working group for 2022.

NAIC Announces 2022 Committee Chairs

“I’m excited about this year’s committee assignments. The insurance industry is constantly changing, and this year we named a chair and co-vice chairs for the NAIC’s Committee H, a committee that will focus on innovation, cybersecurity, and technology,” said NAIC Chairman and Idaho Insurance Director, Dean L.Cameron. “I look forward to working with my talented colleagues as we move the work of the NAIC forward.”

The leadership roles of the NAIC 2022 Committee are as follows:

Life Insurance and Annuities Committee (A) Chair: Judith L. French, Director, Ohio Department of Insurance
Vice-president: Carter Lawrence, Commissioner, Tennessee Department of Commerce and Insurance

Health Insurance and Managed Care Committee (B)
Glen Mulready, Commissioner, Oklahoma Department of Insurance
Co-vice-president: Troy Downing, Commissioner, Montana State Auditor’s Office,
Securities and Insurance Commissioner
Co-vice-president: Russell Tool, Superintendent, Office of the New Mexico Superintendent of Insurance

P&C Insurance Committee (C)
Mike Chaney, Commissioner, Mississippi Department of Insurance
Co-vice-president: Alan McClain, Commissioner, Arkansas Department of Commerce, Arkansas Department of Insurance
Co-vice-president: Anita G. Fox, Director, Michigan Department of Insurance and Financial Services

Market and Consumer Regulation Commission (D)
Jonathan T. Pike, Commissioner, Utah Department of Insurance
Vice-president: Trinidad Navarre, Commissioner, Delaware Department of Insurance

Financial Situation Committee (E)
Scott A. White, Commissioner, Virginia State Corporation Commission, Bureau of Insurance
Vice-president: Elizabeth Keller Dwyer, Superintendent, State of Rhode Island Department of Business Regulation, Division of Insurance

Financial Regulatory and Accreditation Standards Committee (F)
Lori K. Wing-Heier, Director, State of Alaska Department of Commerce, Community and Economic Development, Division of Insurance
Co-vice-president: Vicki Schmidt, Commissioner, Kansas Department of Insurance
Co-vice-president: Sharon P.Clark, Commissioner, Kentucky Department of Insurance

International Insurance Relations Committee (G)
Chair: Gary D.Anderson, Commissioner, Office of Consumer and Business Regulation, Massachusetts Division of Insurance
Vice-president: Eric Dunning, Director, Nebraska Department of Insurance

Innovation, Cybersecurity and Technology Committee (H)
: Kathleen A. Birrane, Commissioner, Maryland Insurance Administration
Co-vice-president: Evan G. Daniels, Director, Arizona Department of Insurance and Financial Institutions
Co-vice-president: Eric A. Cioppa, Superintendent, Maine Bureau of Insurance

(PRNewsfoto/National Association of Insurers)

(PRNewsfoto/National Association of Insurers)



View original content to download multimedia:

SOURCE National Association of Insurance Commissioners

About Arla Lacy

Check Also

Zipaworld Innovation plans to raise $0.5M for a $14M valuation

Digital logistics startup Zipaworld Innovation announced on Friday that it plans to raise $0.5 million …